Project Management and Renewable Energy

It has been about 3 months now that I started my blog to brand myself in the field of Project Management  so far I have been very successful with my objectives. My objectives were to find a job in the field of project management and to educate myself in this field.

I start my new position as Assistant Project Manager next week.  Especially with everything that’s going on right now with the Japan nuclear pant I feel very lucky to have gotten my foot in the  field of project management in renewable energy.  I know that there are many unemployed individuals out there, for example project managers for construction projects since construction has been greatly limited.  I recommend that unemployed individuals put their expertise to use in the growing industry of renewable energy.  Many international company’s are coming to the United States to invest in this growing industry.  This is providing jobs in the US’s economy. There is a great push for renewable energy since the rise in gas prices and the nuclear disaster in Japan. Renewable energy is all over the news has government tries to find safer methods to provide  energy to everyone.

Renewable Energy Sectors:

  • Solar
  • Wind Energy
  • Biomass
  • Geothermal Energy

Project managers handle all aspects of putting a plant to work. Bellow is a list of the resources that are managed:

  • Business Development
  • Engineering
  • Manufacture and Assembly
  • Installation Maintenance

Picture Credit

  1. #1 by Martin Webster on March 20, 2011 - 4:07 PM

    Congratulations on your new position. And keep posting. This is inspirational.

Leave a Reply

